Home 2018-11-26T15:03:23+02:00
Flour Bond

Flour Bond® wood pellet additives
Better pellets, lower costs

The addition of Flour Bond® creates a higher bond strength between the wood particles during the production process of the pellets. The proportion of fines is reduced and does not need to be re-fed to the press. Thus, the throughput can be increased with constant power consumption or the power consumption drops at a constant throughput. Under these conditions, hardness and stability of the pellets and thus the quality improve significantly.

Durability of pellets – reduction of fines

Due to the high mechanical loads during transport and use, abrasion and fines are one of the biggest problems in the use of wood pellets. Therefore, uniform standards and quality certificates (DINplus and ENplus) have been developed and introduced, which also determine the maximum proportion specify fines and abrasion and the mechanical strength. For industrial use, physical durability is an important requirement. When using Flour Bond, the proportion of fines and abrasion can be significantly reduced (more than 50%), as many internal and external tests show.

Test results with Flour Bond®

Abrasion pellets after sieving fines & Fines directly after press

Flour Bond® improves the pellet hardness by up to 15%. The optimal dosage of Flour Bond is between 0.5 and 2.0%. A higher addition has no further effects on the hardness of the pellets.

Ash melting behavior

Depending on the type of wood used, the use of Flour Bond® will change the calcium-potassium ratio. This has demonstrably no negative influence on the ash melting temperature and thus on slagging in the heating system. The product Flour Bond®-O also has a very low ash content.

Ash melting behavior
(Literature and Unicorn Grain Specialties / Meneba Investigation 2008-2011)

ENplus and DIN requirements

Flour Bond® products are natural additives derived from cereal flour from agriculture and meet all the requirements of the quality certificate ENplus.

Why use Flour Bond®?

  • Highest binding properties
  • Harder pellets
  • Longer shelf life of wood pellets
  • Less abrasion, less dust
  • Higher production yield
  • Lower energy consumption
  • Can be used in industrial pellets
  • Completely replaces binders such as starch or rye flour
  • Reduces the wear of the dies
  • Allows the use of different types of sawdust

Flour Bond is a unicorn-developed pressing aid used in the production of wood pellets. Depending on the manufacturing process, it can be added to the sawdust in a dosage between 0.5 and 2%. The addition of Flour Bond enhances binding between the wood particles, increases yield and pellet quality, and significantly reduces manufacturing costs. These advantages are confirmed by practical tests.

DOWNLOAD FLOUR BOND FLYER

Our Markets

Your partner for functional ingredients based on cereals, seeds and legumes.

BiTex® Functional Flour
Presco® Food range

Safe, nutritious and 100% natural ingredients especially for pets.

Presco® PetFood range
PetFlour®

Your partner for safe reliable raw materials for feed.

Presco® Feed range
UniFlour®

Unicorn Grain Specialties

UNDERSTANDING TEXTURE & ENHANCING NUTRITION

Our texture expertise, our unique texture language and consumer knowledge make Unicorn Grain Specialties the perfect partner for your product developers. We are a partner who understands what appeals to the consumer.

Read more

Natural functional ingredients

for a healthy and more sustainable world

Contact us

Home 2018-07-05T11:01:57+02:00
Flour Bond

Flour Bond® Holzpellet-Additive
Bessere Pellets, niedrigere Kosten

Die Zugabe von Flour Bond® erzeugt eine höhere Klebkraft zwischen den Holzpartikeln während des Herstellungsprozesses der Pellets. Der Anteil von Feinteilen wird reduziert und muss der Presse nicht erneut zugeführt werden. Somit kann der Durchsatz bei gleichbleibendem Energieverbrauch gesteigert werden oder der Energieverbrauch sinkt bei konstantem Durchsatz. Unter diesen Bedingungen verbessern sich Härte und Stabilität der Pellets und damit die Qualität signifikant.

Haltbarkeit der Pellets — Reduzierung der Feinanteile

In Folge der hohen mechanischen Belastungen während des Transportes und der Verwendung stellen der Abrieb und die Feinanteile mit die größten Probleme in der Verwendung von Holzpellets dar. Deshalb sind einheitliche Standards und Qualitätszertifikate (DINplus und ENplus) entwickelt und eingeführt worden, welche auch den maximalen Anteil an Feinanteilen und Abrieb sowie der mechanischen Festigkeit vorgeben. Für die industrielle Verwendung ist die physikalische Haltbarkeit eine wichtige Anforderung. Beim Einsatz von Flour Bond kann der Anteil der Feinanteile und des Abriebs erheblich reduziert werden (mehr als 50%), wie viele interne und externe Versuche zeigen.

Testergebnisse aus der Industrie mit Flour Bond

Abrasion pellets after sieving fines & Fines directly after press

Flour Bond® verbessert die Pellethärte um bis zu 15%. Die optimale Dosierung von Flour Bond liegt zwischen 0,5 und 2,0 %. Eine höhere Zugabe hat keine weiteren Effekte mehr auf die Härte der Pellets.

Ascheschmelzverhalten

Abhängig von der verwendeten Holzart wird sich beim Einsatz von Flour Bond® das Calcium-Kalium Verhältnis verändern. Dieses hat nachweislich keinen negativen  Einfluss  auf die Ascheschmelztemperatur und damit auf  Verschlackung  in der Heizanlage. Das Produkt Flour Bond®-O  hat zudem einen sehr niedrigen Aschegehalt.

Ascheschmelzverhalten
(Literatur und Unicorn Grain Specialties/Meneba Untersuchung 2008-2011)

ENplus und DIN Anforderungen

Flour Bond®-Produkte sind natürliche Additive aus Getreidemehl aus der Landwirtschaft und erfüllen alle Anforderungen des Qualitätszertifikates ENplus.

Warum Flour Bond verwenden?

  • Höchste Bindeeigenschaften
  • Härtere Pellets
  • Längere Haltbarkeit der Holzpellets
  • Geringerer Abrieb, geringere Staubbildung
  • Höhere Produktionsausbeute
  • Geringerer Energieverbrauch
  • Einsetzbar in Industrie-Pellets
  • Ersetzt Bindemittel wie Stärke oder Roggenmehl vollständig
  • Reduziert den Verschleiß der Matrizen
  • Ermöglicht den Einsatz verschiedener Sägemehl-Mischungen

Flour Bond ist ein durch Unicorn entwickeltes Presshilfsmittel, welches in der Herstellung von Holzpellets eingesetzt wird. Abhängig vom Fertigungsverfahren kann es in einer Dosierung zwischen 0,5 und 2% dem Sägemehl hinzugefügt werden. Die Zugabe von Flour Bond verstärkt die Bindung zwischen den Holzpartikeln, steigert die Ausbeute sowie die Pellet-Qualität und reduziert die Herstellungskosten signifikant. Diese Vorteile werden durch praktische Testreihen bestätigt.

DOWNLOAD FLOUR BOND FLYER

Unsere anderen Märkte

Ihr Partner für funktionelle Zusatzstoffe auf Basis von Getreide, Saaten und Hülsenfrüchten.

BiTex® Functional Flour
Presco® Food range

Safe, nahrhaft und 100% natürliche Zutaten besonders für Haustiere.

Presco® PetFood range
PetFlour®

Ihr Partner für sichere zuverlässige Futterrohstoffe.

Presco® Feed range
UniFlour®

Unicorn Grain Specialties

UNDERSTANDING TEXTURE & ENHANCING NUTRITION

Unsere Texturkenntnisse, unsere einmalige Textursprache und unser Wissen über die Verbraucherwünsche machen Unicorn Grain Specialties zum perfekten Partner für Ihre Produktentwickler. Wir sind ein Partner, der versteht, was den Verbraucher anspricht.

Read more

Natural functional ingredients

for a healthy and more sustainable world

Kontakt